Here’s Why [Habits Style]


 

I am a creature of habit. Really. I’m predictable when it comes to life. Except for the fact that I love spontaneity. I mean, life is an adventure given by God, so enjoy it! But for some areas of my life [a lot], I’m like clock work…Here’s a list of some of those:

 

Any restaurant I go to, if I’ve been there before, I’ll order the same thing. This applies to the same genre of food as well. I’m not, by any measure of the word, adventurous when it comes to food.

Every time I get into my car I turn it on, put it into gear, and then I put on my seatbelt.

When I wake up in the morning, I turn my alarm off, check my emails on my phone, and then I grab my Bible and start reading.

Every time I go into the caf I get a bowl of cereal. No matter what.

Anytime I’m going to be in a car [by myself] for over 4 hours, I listen to either an audio book, or a couple of sermons/podcasts.

If I need to focus or think about something really important/confusing I go outside. It helps me clear my head.

If I’m going to make a phone call that’ll last longer than a few minutes [i.e. a phone date with my best friend] I go out to my car and drive around town.

 

So there are just a few of my habits. Trust me, there’s a lot more, but you’ll either just have to get to know me to figure them out, or subscribe to my blog, because you’ll probably discover a lot of them as time goes by.

 

What are some of your habits as an individual? What areas of life do you refuse to deviate on?

Thoughts

