Summer Update


I’m going to be at camp most of the summer. I’ve been privileged and blessed with the opportunity to love on kids and teach them about Jesus all summer. I can’t think of a better way to spend my days! I just want to let y’all in on some housekeeping updates for this summer…Here ya go:

I head to camp for training tomorrow. Giddy doesn’t quite capture the way I’m feeling right now.. While I’m at camp my schedule is pretty much devoted to the kids. I will have a few nights a week that I’ll have access to a computer [this is called late night], also every other weekend I’ll have a 2-4 [24 hours off]. While I have this time, I can’t promise I’ll be able to devote this time to updating the blog. I have been writing posts for the past few weeks, and I have them scheduled to update automatically on the blog every Monday and Wednesday, however I can’t promise to reply to any comments in a timely manner. Also, I do not, at this point, have enough to fill up the entire time I’ll be gone, so I might miss a few times. Please have grace and patience with me. I will get to them, it just might take me a few days.

Also, be looking for a category called “Summer 2011.” I’ll be posting updates of my camp experiences there as often as I can so y’all can stay updated with that area of my life.

While this is going to be a little different than what I’ve promised you, I hope you’ll have grace with me and join me in praying for this summer.

The Lord is in control, always. Whatever happens this summer is in His hands. I take peace in knowing this. It’s not me who impacts lives, it’s the Lord. I simply get to be used as His tool, a most wonderful and humbling position to be in.

Thanks for all your faithfulness to the blog. Stay tuned for what the Lord continues to teach me. Have a good one.

Thoughts

